Spooky Rhythm

Haunted House? Well – for want of a better title – I thought there was some spooky theme going on in the track titles for this deep and funky mix which explores some of the finer elements of 2011 deep house, building to a crescendo with a classic remake of Superchumbo’s Revolution, concluding with one of the finer tracks from Guy J’s new 1000 words album. Don’t miss out on my old Swedish matey Nibc’s nice remix on his own label, Trunkfunk, one to watch out for as it booms out sounds from Berlin. Get with the Spooky Rhythm…


  1. Pacific! – Unspoken feat. El Perro Del Mar (Alex Gopher & Pierrick Devin Remix) [Vulture]
  2. Todd Terje – Snooze 4 Love (Original Mix) [Running Back]
  3. Tony Lionni – Lost Souls (Original Mix) [Madhouse Records]
  4. Chicken Lips, The Rhythm Odyssey – Move Groove (Rudy’s Midnight Machine Dub Mix) [Lipservice]
  5. Alf Tumble – Story Of A Ghost feat. Halina Larsson (Deep Dub) [Centric Music]
  6. Mathias Mesteno – Swan (Original Mix) [Suara]
  7. Angel Moraes, Paolo Mojo – Welcome To The Factory (Original Mix) [Stereo Productions]
  8. Sasse – On My Mind (Mano Le Tough Remix) [Moodmusic Records]
  9. Uniforms – March Of No Coincidence feat. Maria Nordstrum (DJ Nibc Remix) [Trunkfunk]
  10. Efdemin – There Will Be Singing (DJ Koze Remix) [Dial Records]
  11. Roy Mclaren – The Realms Of Music (Original Mix) [Nocturnal Groove Digital]
  12. Subb-an, Adam Shelton – Feels So Real (Original Mix) [2020 Vision]
  13. Dualton – Interlagos (Original Mix) [Variante Music]
  14. Superchumbo – The Revolution (Superchumbo X Mix) [TWISTED]
  15. Guy J, Miriam Vaga – Fly (Original Mix) [Bedrock]



Wez G – Spooky Rhythm by Wezg on Mixcloud

Leave a Reply